Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Skip to main content

The Department of Periodontics and Community Dentistry is one of six major departments of the College of Dentistry at King Saud University. The academic interests of the department include teaching undergraduate courses and graduate courses for a master's degree in the department disciplines and contribution with the Saudi Council for Health Specialties (Saudi Specialty Certificate in Periodontics). Also the department concerns in providing advanced therapeutic health care to the patients in a specialized department clinics, as well as concerns of raising the awareness preventive measures of dental diseases through variety of community projects. programs. The department Symbolized by (NAS) and the number of faculty members is thirty-seven member, divided as follows: four professors and two associate professors and eight assistant professors and five lecturers and eighteen demonstrator , and the department consists of the following divisions

Division of Periodontics.
Division of Community Dentistry.

Last updated on : January 12, 2023 2:18am