Chairman's Message

Chairman's Message The Department of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery is one of the  Departments in the College of Dentistry at King Saud University which was established in the year 1430H (2009G) by a decision of the Supreme Council for Higher education which is presided by the custodian of the Two Holy Mosques, King Abdullah Bin Abdulaziz Al-Saud. On 22-5-1430H (May 17 /2009).   The Department is responsible for overseeing undergraduate education in Maxillofacial Surgery at the College which includes the following courses; 211 MFS this course covers 28 weeks of lectures about local anesthesia and introduction to extraction. Course 311 MFS covers mainly minor oral surgery and introduces the student over the period of 28 weeks to minor clinical oral surgery and 28 weeks of lectures. Course 411 MFS is advanced course and introduce the student to more advanced cases. The students spend 28 weeks of clinical training in addition to 14 hours of lectures. Also the Department participates in course 491 DEN which is a comprehensive course for fifth year  dental student .      The Department is actively involved in training residents of the Saudi Board of Oral Maxillofacial surgery SBOMFS.Also,the department has  postgraduate education in oral and maxillofacial surgery.    The faculty members in our department perform their surgery at King Khalid University Hospital for the major cases. We have two theatre lists per week. In addition, there is a monthly theatre list at King Abdul-Aziz hospital primarily for minor cases.   The faculty member takes an on-call schedule covering both University hospitals (King Khalid and King Abdul-Aziz Hospitals).                                                                                                                  The department has several published researchs ,and is very active in the scientific research. Dr. Mohammad Al Kindi Chairman of ORAL AND MAXILLOFACIAL SURGERY (MFS)

  more

latest News


Prince Sultan College for Emergency Medical Services at KSU add an international academic accreditation
Prince Sultan College for Emergency Medical Services at KSU add an international academic accreditation

The Commission on Accreditation of Allied Health Education Programs "CAAHEP" has announced the Prince Sultan bin Abdulaziz College for Emergency Medical Services - King Saud University achiving an int


CoEIA and KSU Shine at International Conference on Big Data and Security
CoEIA and KSU Shine at International Conference on Big Data and Security

The International Conference on Big Data and Security (ICBDS 2019) took place from 20-22 December 2019 in wet and cold weather of Nanjing, the capital city of Jiangsu province of China.


  Our vision is to be the leading, locally and regionally, in oral and maxillofacial surgery education, scientific research and community services.

more

Our mission is to educate competent students in the art and sciences of oral and maxillofacial surgery, to contribute significantly to scientific research and be committed to community services.

more

To provide a high standard of oral and maxillofacial surgery training by providing a 1 faculty to 6-8 students ratio in all clinical and pre-clinical courses. To adopt new teaching methods and technologies with continuous update and reform of the curriculum using international standards as guidelin

more

كلمة رئيس القسم

كلمة رئيس القسم قسم جراحة الوجه والفكين احد أقسام  كلية طب الأسنان بجامعة الملك سعود الذي تأسس  في عام 1430ﮬ /2009 م . بالقرار السامي من خادم الحرمين الشريفين الملك عبد الله بن عبد العزيز آل سعود بتاريخ 22/ 5/1430ﮬ   القسم مسؤول عن الإشراف والتعليم والأبحاث في جراحة الوجه والفكين بالكلية والذي يشمل المقررات التالية :   211 راس مقرر  عن التخدير الموضعي ومقدمة عن خلع الأسنان . 311 راس مقرر يشمل المحاضرات والعيادات في جراحات الفم البسيطة . 411 راس مقرر اكلبنيكي متقدم عن  جراحة الفم . كما يشارك القسم في مقرر 491 طسن وهو مقرر شامل لطلاب السنة الخامسة .   - كذلك يشارك القسم في تدريس طلاب الدراسات العليا في جراحه الوجه والفكين. - القسم كذلك يشارك في تدريب الأطباء ضمن البورد السعودي لجراحة الوجه والفكين  - أعضاء هيئة التدريس بالقسم يؤدون جراحاتهم في مستشفى الملك خالد الجامعي للحالات المتقدمة . ويوجد لدينا - يومين للعمليات في كل أسبوع وكذلك يوجد يوم للعمليات في كل شهر في مستشفى الملك عبد العزيز الجامعي للحالات الأولية . - أعضاء هيئة التدريس بالقسم يقومون بالمناوبات على مدار الساعة في مستشفى الملك خالد الجامعي ومستشفى الملك عبد العزيز الجامعي . - القسم أيضا لديه عدة أبحاث منشورة خلال العام الماضي وهو نشيط في مجال البحث العلمي. د .محمد بن غازي الكندي.

  مزيد

اخر الاخبار


براءة الاختراع الأمريكية للطالب/ عاطف الغامدي بكلية طب الأسنان
براءة الاختراع الأمريكية للطالب/ عاطف الغامدي بكلية طب الأسنان

‏استقبل سعادة وكيل الكلية للشؤون الأكاديمية د/احمد المهدي الطالب /عاطف احمد الغامدي والذي يدرس بالسنة الثالثة وهنأه بمناسبة حصوله على براءة اختراع من مكتب براءة الاختراعات الأمريكية بمسمى"وصلة لكرسي ط


جولة تعريفية بمرافق الكلية ومستشفى طب الأسنان
جولة تعريفية بمرافق الكلية ومستشفى طب الأسنان

‏جولة تعريفية بمرافق الكلية ومستشفى طب الأسنان، تضمن الحفل كلمات لسعادة وكيلة الكلية لشؤون الطالبات د. أمينة مراد وسعادة وكيلة الكلية للتطوير والجودة د. البندري الجميل، وكلمة سعادة أ.د.


حفل استقبال الطالبات المستجدات
حفل استقبال الطالبات المستجدات

أقامت وكالة الكلية لشؤون الطالبات، ‏حفل استقبال الطالبات المستجدات في اليوم الأول لبدء الدراسة، ‏تضمن الحفل كلمات لسعادة وكيلة الكلية لشؤون الطالبات د.


إن نحقق أعلى المعايير في التعليم والتدريب في مجال جراحة الفم والوجه والفكين.

مزيد

تدريب طلاب وطالبات طب الأسنان لإكتساب مهارات التشخيص والمعرفة بالأمراض والآفات التي تستدعي التدخل الجراحي. 

مزيد

تأمين مستوى متميز من التدريب النظري والسريري في تخصص جراحة الفم والوجه والفكين. رفع كفاءة الطلاب والطالبات في أساسيات التعامل المهني ومهارات التواصل وأخلاقيات المهنة. الإهتمام بمتطلبات سوق العمل خاصة في مجال زراعة الأسنان. تشجيع التعاون بين أعضاء القسم لنشر الأبحاث العلمية التعالية التأثير. رفع

مزيد

معالم القسم

عيادات الطلاب والطالبات في درجة البكالوريوس.
العيادات التخصصية لجراحة الوجه والفكين.
عيادات زراعة الأسنان.
غرفة العمليات ضمن مستشفى الملك خالد الجامعي.