You are here

Welcome to King Saud University College of Dentistry.  Our University has an immense vision. Being the first dental school established in the whole Arabian Peninsula and one of the middle-aged school of this University, the College of Dentistry is considered one of the colleges that our University Rector depends on to fulfill his vision.

It is my deepest wish that I would be able to give the best that the school expects of me, but I know I cannot achieve our aspirations without the sincere commitment and cooperation of every single individual in the College.  I am appealing to everyone to work as a team and have his/her share to achieve our common goals and aspirations for the great glory our College deserves.

By the grace of Allah, in anticipation of the continuous support of the University Administration, we will look for innovative methods to be able to give the highest standard of quality education and research and to provide the best dental health care for the citizens of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia. We will produce a society of the future national leaders who will continue the task of advancing the system of oral health in the Kingdom.

At King Saud University College of Dentistry, we are planning to create an academic environment in which dental education, research and patient oral health care occur concurrently and each one updates and advances the other. It is our obligation to put science into dental practice in an innovative conduct.
Our aim is to make the university vision be realized, in part through the College of Dentistry's new facilities. At present, we are working hard to create two super-sized buildings, one of them would be allocated to the female students and the other a dental hospital. We are working together with the University Administration to furnish them with the latest technology-infused equipments to have the modern research laboratories, clinics, conference area and lecture rooms. We have designed these state-of-the-art facilities to ensure that we are competent to face critical challenges in providing the finest dental education, research and oral health services.

 

I hope you take a good time to browse our website and find out what the College of Dentistry can offer.

 

Prof. Ahmed M. AlKahtani 
Dean, College of Dentistry

أنت هنا

 

مرحبا بكم في موقع كلية طب الأسنان جامعة الملك سعود. إن كليتنا جزء من جامعة لديها رؤية طموحة جداً، ونظرا لكوننا أول كلية طب الأسنان في شبه الجزيرة العربية، وكذلك إحدى كليات الجامعة منذ أكثر من 40 سنة، وأحد واجهاتها الهامة تجاه المجتمع فإن كلية طب الأسنان تعد واحدة من الكليات التي يعتمد عليها معالي مدير الجامعة في تحقيق رؤيته.

وأتمنى بكل صدق أن أكون قادرا على تقديم أفضل ما تتوقعه الكلية مني، ولكن في الوقت ذاته أعلم بأنني لا أستطيع تحقيق الإنجازات التي نطمح إليها دون التزام صادق وتعاون من كل فرد في هذه الكلية، ولذا فأنا أدعو الجميع لنعمل كفريق واحد، لتحقيق أهدافنا المشتركة ومطامحنا الكبيرة لصنع مجد تستحقه كليتنا.

بتوفيق الله ثم الدعم المستمر من إدارة الجامعة سنبحث عن أساليب إبداعية لنكون قادرين على تقديم أعلى مستوى من جودة التعليم، والبحث العلمي، وتوفير أفضل الرعاية الصحية للفم والأسنان لمواطني المملكة العربية السعودية. وسنسعى لتخريج مجتمع من قادة المستقبل الوطنيين ممن سيواصل بإذن الله مسيرة تطوير نظام صحة الفم والأسنان في المملكة.

في كلية طب الأسنان جامعة الملك سعود، نخطط لخلق بيئة أكاديمية يندمج فيها تعليم طب الأسنان مع البحث العلمي ورعاية المرضى، بحيث كل مهمة تُحدِّث الأخرى وتطورها. إنني أعتقد أنه من واجبنا أن ندمج العلم مع ممارسة طب الأسنان في أساليب مبتكرة.
سوف تسهم منشآت كلية طب الأسنان الجديدة في تحقيق رؤيتنا ورؤية الجامعة، حيث تم إنشاء مبنيين ضخمين لكلية طب الأسنان، أحدهما مخصص للطالبات، والآخر مستشفى خاص بطب الأسنان تابع لمبنى الطلاب، ونعمل سويا مع إدارة الجامعة جاهدين على تشغيلها بأحدث التجهيزات المدمجة بالتقنيات الرقمية لتوفير أحدث معامل البحوث، والعيادات، وقاعات المؤتمر، وغرف المحاضرات. لقد صممت هذا المنشآت على أحدث وجه لضمان أن نستمر في مواجهة التحديات الحاسمة في تقديم خدمات تعليم طب الأسنان، أو البحث العلمي، أو صحة الفم والأسنان.
أرجو أن تقضوا وقتاً ممتعاً في تصفح موقعنا، ولتتعرفوا على ما يمكن أن تقدمه الكلية لكم.

 

أ.د. احمد مبارك القحطاني  
عميد كلية طب الاسنان
المكتب 4677396-1-966+
الفاكس 4677326-1-966+
البريد الإلكتروني  ahkahtani@ksu.edu.sa